News Archive


Congratulations above pictues of Janel Doyle, James McCaslin, and Sherita ClarkBowling Green, KY (December 15, 2016) Each year, Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKYCTC) recognizes Faculty and Staff that demonstrate exemplary work ethic, extraordinary impact and a positive connection with students and colleagues at SKYCTC though their Awards of Excellence. These awards are presented to an individual in the categories of outstanding: support staff member, administrative staff member and faculty member at SKYCTC. Individuals are nominated by their peers and winners are selected by a committee of faculty and staff representatives. This year s winners are Sherita Clark, Support Staff; Dr. James McCaslin, Administrative Staff, and Janel Doyle, Faculty.

Sherita Clark, recipient of the Support Staff Award of Excellence, currently serves as Success Coach in the Career and Academic Planning Center. Other SKYCTC Support Staff nominees were: Sonya Cordor, Ashley herald, Samantha Mallory, and Cedric Whitney.

Dr. James McCaslin, recipient of the Administrative Staff Award of Excellence, serves as Vice President of Outreach and Community Development. The other SKYCTC Administrative Staff nominees were: Kyle Barron, Dr. Tonya Daniels, Kelly Meredith, and Heather Rogers.

Janel Doyle, recipient of the Faculty Award of Excellence, serves as Professor in the Administrative Office Technology program. Other SKYCTC Faculty nominees were: Jim Bronson, Myria Harris, Chuck Houchens, Byron Pennycuff, Brian Sparks, Kristina Tackett, and Beretna Varney.

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College congratulates this year s Award of Excellence recipients.

SKYCTC has the mission to improve the employability and quality of life of south central Kentucky citizens as the primary provider of: certificate, diploma, associate degree, and collegiate transfer programs; college and workforce readiness programs; workforce education and training; and adult and family literacy.