News Archive


Bowling Green, KY (April 16, 2014) Each year Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKYCTC) recognizes students from each of the Allied Health programs of the college who have excelled in academic and clinical excellence as well as leadership. This year SKYCTC honored twenty Allied Health students with awards presented at the annual Allied Health Award Ceremony April 8, 2015 at on the Main Campus of the College.

Awards recipients in their respective categories were:Respiratory student in lab

Academic Excellence
In recognition of achieving excellence by maintaining the highest program GPA.

Diagnostic Medical Sonography - Amy Fletcher
Polysomnography - Jenny Saxton
Radiography - Jasmina Mujagic
Respiratory - Courtney Nicole Eaton
Surgical Technology - Bobbie J. Chandler

Clinical Excellence
In recognition of achieving and maintaining the highest level of clinical proficiency.

Diagnostic Medical Sonography - Justin Clark
Polysomnography - Karen Carver
Radiography - Courtney Carver
Respiratory - Sara Elizabeth Maley
Surgical Technology -J. Brooke Christmas

Excellence in Leadership
In recognition for demonstrating outstanding leadership skills and integrity consistently exhibited toward fellow students

Diagnostic Medical Sonography - David Cole
Polysomnography - Omega Dumas
Radiography - Crystal Jones
Respiratory - Lori R. Hohmann
Surgical Technology - Miranda McDonald

Overall Program Excellence
In recognition of achieving excellence in academics and clinical proficiency as well as for the integrity consistently exhibited toward fellow students.

Diagnostic Medical Sonography - Britni Miller
Polysomnography - Jennifer Meredith
Radiography - Ryan Davenport
Respiratory - Emily C. Golden
Surgical Technology - Brittany Cogar

Overall Allied Health Winner

Radiography Ryan Davenport

Group of twenty allied health award winner holding their certificates

Award winners seated from left:Britni Miller, Amy Fletcher, Brittany Cogar, J. Brooke Christmas, Crystal Jones, Courtney Carver, Jennifer Meredith, Courtney Carver. (standing from left: David Cole, Justin Clark, Bobbie Chandler, Miranda McDonald, Jasminea Mujagic, Ryan Davenport, Omega Dumas, Jenny Saxton, Lori Hohmann, and Sara Maley.