News Archive


Star Awards baner

Bowling Green, KY (May 10, 2022) – Dr. Phillip Neal, President, Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College, announced the 2021-22 faculty/staff award recipients at the annual Spring Enhancement session held on May 10, 2022. Dr. Neal congratulated faculty and staff on their accomplishments and service to the College and recognized faculty who gained promotions this year.

Award recipients were chosen from nominations by students, faculty and staff.  

Student of the Semester (Spring 2022) – Roberto Amador
In recognition of demonstrated academic achievement and student involvement at Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College, we are pleased to recognize Roberto Amador as the Spring 2022 Student of the Semester.

Student Ambassador Award (Spring 2022) – Belmara Rafael
This Student Ambassador Award recognizes ambassadors who have demonstrated an excellent work ethic, has an extraordinary impact, is a role model, and a positively connects with students, staff, faculty, and administrators. Those who not only exceed the expectations of their job, but also interact and provide exceptional service to the SKYCTC campus.

New Faculty Mentor Awards

In recognition of your exemplary and extraordinary impact in mentoring new faculty members at the college, Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College thanks you for your service and investment in our new faculty members.

  • Jessica Davidson
  • Esther French
  • Carmen Gaskins
  • Kristina Tackett
  • Renea Watkins

Soaring Beyond Expectations Award – Tammy Inscoe
In recognition of demonstrated achievements in her professional field and exceptional contributions that resulted in a positive impact in the overall function of Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College, Tammy Inscoe, Assistant Professor of Culinary Arts, was recognized with this award of achievement.

Outstanding Teamwork & Collaboration - Women In Computing Planning Committee
In recognition of demonstrated exemplary work ethic, extraordinary impact, and positive connections with student and colleagues at Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College, the Women In Computing Planning Committee comprised of Carmen Gaskins, Ellie Adams, Jessica Adams, Sherri Basil, Amanda Browning, Julie Dent, Esther French, April Harris, Sarah Hayter, Margaret Hostetler, Amy Hurt, Tammy Inscoe, Amy Norrod, Kim Otto, Paula Tangerstrom, Evelyn Thrasher, Coni Waggoner, Millie Wells and Dr. Renee White were recognized with this award. Their work in making planning, organizing, and implementing a world-class conference benefited hundreds of participants attending the conference.  

Outstanding Service to the Campus Community Division Award 
In recognition of her outstanding division performance and contributions

  • Academic Services Division-Sherita Clark
  • Allied Health and Nursing Division–Renea Watkins
  • Advanced Manufacturing and Technology Division–Brian King
  • Mathematics and Sciences Division–Claudean Ellis
  • Business and Information Technology Division-Carmen Gaskins

Outstanding Service to Students, Mentor Award– Dr. Renee White
In recognition of his exemplary and extraordinary impact on the lives of students at Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College, Dr. Renee White, Associate Professor in the Business and Information Technology Division was recognized as the award recipient.  Nominations for this award were made by the students of the College.

  • Outstanding Service to Students Mentor –Part Time Staff–Spring 2022 - Judith Scott
  • Outstanding Service to Students Mentor –Part Time Faculty –Spring 2022 - Robert Forsythe

Faculty promotions for the year were:

  • Leslie Nichols to Assistant Professor
  • Tammy Willinger-Frederick to Assistant Professor
  • Amy Embry to Assistant Professor
  • Matthew Kirby to Assistant Professor
  • Scott Cassady to Assistant Professor
  • Fallon Willoughby to Assistant Professor
  • Jason Sharp to Assistant Professor
  • Eddie Endicott to Assistant Professor
  • Sneha Murthy to Assistant Professor
  • Amanda Smith to Assistant Professor
  • Tony Keen to Assistant Professor
  • Teresa Ward to Associate Professor
  • Constance Waggoner to Professor
  • Kim Otto to Professor
  • Dr. John Starnes to Professor

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College congratulates the award winners and those who earned promotions.