SKYCTC Honors Nursing Students at Commencement Ceremony | SKYCTC

News Archive

SKYCTC Honors Nursing Students at Commencement Ceremony

Cave City, Ky. – Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College (SKYCTC) held a nursing pinning/capping ceremony for PN and RN students on Wednesday, December 6th at the Cave City Convention Center.

The College honored thirty-four RN students receiving their Associate in Applied Science Degree in Nursing, as well as thirty-four PN students from the Glasgow Campus and twenty-five RN students attending the Bowling Green Campus who participated in the ceremonial capping exercise.



Glasgow Campus RN Class # 5 Pinning

Receiving the Associate in Applied Science in Nursing

Bryttni Asberry * (Macom, TN)
Jessica Baston * (Warren Co.)
Rebecca Bumpus (Logan Co.)   
Makayla Carter * (Allen Co.)
Joseph Ford * (Monroe Co.)
Sydney Gardner * (Metcalfe Co.)
Natashia Gaskin * (Adair Co.)
Sarah Gilpin (Barren Co.)
Traci Green (Barren Co.)
Shelsea Harwood (Allen Co.)
Katherine Hightower * (Simpson Co.)
Ashley Hines *  (Metcalfe Co.)
Shelby Hiser* (Barren Co.)
Whitney Isenberg * (Barren Co.)
Carmen Jackson * (Warren Co.)
Brookie Keith (Monroe Co.)
Jennifer Level * (Warren Co.)
Stephanie London * (Barren Co.)
Dustin Moss (Barren Co.)
Breanna Murley (Barren Co.)
Aaron Petranek * (Metcalfe Co.)
Taylor Phelps * (Barren Co.)
Lee Ann Rich * (Macon TN)
Dana Rogers * (Trimble Co.)
Susan Scott * (Barren Co.)
William Shewmaker * (Hart Co.)
Chase Shive * (Metcalfe Co.)
Suzanne Thomas (Warren Co.)
Christina Walbert * (Metcalfe Co.)
Amber Walden * (Monroe Co.)
Breanna Williams * (Simpson Co.)
Kelli Williams * (Warren Co.)
Nikki Wilson * (Cumberland Co.)
Ashley Wyrick * (Warren Co.)
* Earning an AS Degree

Glasgow PN Class # 67 Capping

Darby Acree (Metcalfe Co.)
Shawna Allen (Warren Co.)
Courtney Ballard (Barren Co.)
Brittany Birge (Barren Co.)
Emily Blair (Barren Co.)
Brittney Clark (Logan Co.)
Kathy Colo’n   (Allen Co.)   
Kristi Davis (Monroe Co.)
Ashley Denney (Warren Co.)
Alba Esquivel (Warren Co.)
Alaysha Ford (Monroe Co.)
Rebecca Ford (Monroe Co.)
Tonya Franklin (Adair Co.)
Rayli Howard (Barren Co.)
Leah Kearney (Hart Co.)
Megan Kilburn (Hardin Co.)
Ann Lee (Barren Co.)
Bailee Mayes (Barren Co.)
Justin Mercer (Warren Co.)
Page Murley (Barren Co.)
Sara Neff (Allen Co.)
Jericca Nuckols (Hart Co.)
Bethany Roberts (Barren co.)
Jannon Rue (Barren Co.)
Logan Thomas (Monroe Co.)
Avery Turner (Monroe Co.)
Kaycee Weber (Hart Co.)
Maegan Whitlow (Barren Co.)

Bowling Green RN Class # 3 Capping

Kimberly Allen (Warren Co.)
Scott Ball (Simpson Co.)
Brandy Botts (Barren Co.)
Kaeley Carter (Warren Co.)
Kristen Carter (Monroe Co.)
Ashley Cooper (Warren Co.)
Jeff Corder (Warren Co.)
Rebekah Cothron (Macon, TN)
Michael Crabtree (Warren Co.)
Laura Fevold (Warren Co.)
Kayla Herrington (Simpson Co.)
Bailey Hunt (Butler Co.)
Tiffany Johnson (Logan Co.)
Natalie Lawrence (Simpson Co.)
Victoria Lawson (Logan Co.)
Angela Marr(Simpson Co.)
Mirela Music (Warren Co.)
Destiny McKenzie (Warren Co.)
Margaret Ribby (Warren Co.)
Brittany Richardson (Warren Co.)
Morgan Rutledge (Allen Co.)
Edith Schmucker (Simpson Co.)
Heather Steff (Warren Co.)
Rachael Suiter (Sumner, TN)
Elizabeth White (Butler Co.)
Brianna Wilson (Logan Co.)

Awards and recognition were presented by various health care facilities in the area. This year’s award recipients were:

Golden Bandage Scissors:  Amber Walden
Village Manor Excellence in Geriatrics Award:  Jennifer Level
Monroe County Medical Center Nursing Award:  Amber Walden
Mollie Carmon Obstetrical Award: Natashia Gaskin
The Medical Center Excellence in Nursing Award:  Kelli Williams
Diversicare Clinical Award:  Natashia Gaskin
Dr. Frist – Commitment to Patient Experience Award:  Ashley Hines
Dr. Phillip Bale Mental Health Award:  Ashley Hines
NHC Better Way Award:  Traci Green
Perfect Attendance Awards:  Dana Rogers, Susan Scott, Kelli Williams, Sarah Gilpin, and Shelsea Harwood
At the conclusion of the ceremony, the candidates recited the Florence Nightingale Pledge, a time- honored tradition of the nursing profession.

SKYCTC has been producing highly trained nurses for the region since 1957.